Dubois, Pierre Max Sinfonia da Camera

Woodwind Sextets (Wind Sextet)

  • Dubois, Pierre Max

    Sinfonia da Camera

    For wind sextet of flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, saxophone & french horn. Sinfonia da Camera was published in 1965 and remains prominent in the ensemble repertoire. Dubois' music is characteristically light-hearted with unusual harmonic and melodic textures. Sinfonia da Camera reflects Dubois' compositional characteristics and is made up of three movements; 1) Entrance, 2) Gigue and 3) Variations. Sinfonia da Camera is essential to the advanced Wind Sextet repertoire. Dubois' work makes for an exciting, varied and enjoyable performance for players and audiences alike. Score & parts. -the publisher/cdp

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Sextets (Wind Sextet)
    • Item: 127938
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $94.15

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)