Bober, Melody Great Lakes, The - Recital Suite

Piano Teaching Solos

  • Bober, Melody

    Great Lakes, The - Recital Suite

    The Great Lakes showcases the world's largest group of freshwater lakes in three musically diverse movements. The suite opens with "Brisk Winds," a piece that changes keys from minor to major and back again as swiftly as the weather changes on the lakes."Serene Waters," the second movement, paints a picture of the wonderful world of sailing on these magnificent lakes. Beginning quietly, the movement builds to depict the excitement of a glorious day on the water. The final movement, "Waves of Fury," brings the suite to a thrilling close using triplet arpeggios and octaves to recreate the sound and force of a sudden storm on these lakes that also are known as "the inland seas." -the publisher

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Piano Teaching Solos
    • Item: 066773
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $5.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)