Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Sauer) Serenade, op 3, no 5

Euphonium Solos w/Piano

  • Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Sauer)

    Serenade, op 3, no 5 (Sauer) [bass clef solo part]

    Romantic. Serenade is an early work of Rachmaninoff, from a grouping of five short solo piano pieces titled Morceau de Fantasie written in 1892 and dedicated to his harmony teacher Anton Arensky. One of his most famous works, the Prelude in C# minor is from this same Opus. Opus 3, No. 5 in B-flat minor is the final work of the set and is in a gentle waltz style, sometimes venturing into the Dorian mode. Rachmaninoff's lush harmonies and gorgeous melody work very well for the euphonium with this fine arrangement by Ralph Sauer. For advanced performers, this movement is about 5 minutes in length. A perfect companion is the Rachmaninoff Fantasy Piece, Op. 3, No. 3, also available from Cherry Classics. -the publisher

    • Category: Euphonium Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 130472
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $18.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)