Brahms, Johannes (Granat) Concerto in D, op 77

Violin Solos w/Piano

  • Brahms, Johannes (Granat)

    Concerto in D, op 77 (Granat)

    Johannes Brahms dedicated his only Violin Concerto to the great Hungarian violinist, Joseph Joachim. Joachim's suggestions have been sought by the composer for creating the solo part. At the same time he wrote a Cadenza that met with Brahms' approval andis perhaps the most often performed cadenza of the Concerto. This edition is the first to unite the critical Urtext versions of the Concerto, the Cadenza by Joachim, and the corresponding Sevcˇk op. 18 and op. 25 studies.
    • Category: Violin Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 092732
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)