Buss, Howard Five Stars (2004)

Woodwind Quintets

  • Buss, Howard

    Five Stars (2004) [1111-1]

    Composed for the Pegasus Wind Quintet. Each of the five picturesque movements features a different member of the ensemble: I. Into the Maelstrom features the flute; II. A Distant Glow features the horn; III. Orbits features the oboe; IV. The Message fromthe Eternal Sea features the bassoon; V. Dance of the Stars features the clarinet. This exquisite work is sophisticated, yet audience-friendly. Approximately 17 minutes in length.
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 066341
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $36.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)