Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Sauer) Serenade, op 3, no 5

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Sauer)

    Serenade, op 3, no 5 (Sauer)

    Romantic. Serenade is an early work of Rachmaninoff, from a grouping of five short solo piano pieces titled Morceau de Fantasie written in 1892 and dedicated to his harmony teacher Anton Arensky. One of his most famous works, the Prelude in C# minor is from this same Opus 3. Opus 3, No. 5 set in C minor (original key in Bb minor) is the final work of the set and is in a gentle waltz style, sometimes venturing into the Dorian mode. Rachmaninoff's lush harmonies and gorgeous melody work very well for thetuba or bass trombone with this fine arrangement by Ralph Sauer. For advanced performers, this movement is about 5 minutes in length. A perfect companion to the Rachmaninoff - Fantasy Piece, op 3, no 3 (item 123016). -the publisher

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 130313
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $18.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)