Curnow, James Fantasia

Tuba Solos w/Piano

  • Curnow, James


    American composer James Curnow. The composition begins with the solo tuba stating the four notes (F, Bb, G, C) on which the entire piece is based. All other themes, and much of the harmony, are built on these four notes and their permutations. Includes a variety of tempi/moods to showcase the tuba's technical and lyrical capabilities.

    (piano score & bass clef solo sample pages)

    (Eb treble clef solo part sample page)

    • Category: Tuba Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 062125
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $12.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)