Bach, Jan Foliations (1995)

Brass Quintets

  • Bach, Jan

    Foliations (1995) [211.01]

    20th Century. Trumpets in C. Written for the Stockholm Chamber Brass, Foliations is a set of twenty variations on the well-known piece "La Folia," the title being a contraction of Folia and Variations. La Folia , literally meaning "mad" or "empty-headed," is one of the most famous tunes ever written. The brass players are instructed to choose any number and order of the variations as they wish, provided that these variations are introduced by the theme and conclude with the "Chorale & Fugue." - the publisher.

    Movements entitled: Theme; American; Arpeggione; Austrian; Bumptious; La Caccia; Cadenzas; Canonic; Canzona Ultima; Germanic; Phlegmatic; Reflective; Rococo; Romanesque; Russian; Stealthily; Tersely; Trio; Wistful; Chorale & Fugue.

    Set of parts. No score.

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 086794
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $70.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)