Taxin, Ira Fanfare

Brass Quintets

  • Taxin, Ira

    Fanfare [211.01]

    20th Century. Written for the Empire Brass Quintet by American composer Ira Taxin. Intricate rhythmic overlays, dramatic crescendos and subito piano effects. Extended upper range featured towards the end of the work by the first trumpet (up to high D# above the staff). Trumpets in Bb or C. Duration: 30 seconds.
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 067207
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $24.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)