Moore, Timothy Brass Quintet

Brass Quintets

  • Moore, Timothy

    Brass Quintet [211.01]

    20th Century (1986). The Brass Quintet is in 4 continuous movements. The Scherzo, which comes second, is a Rondo mainly in 5/8 time, the 1st Episode being an English folk-dance tune, the 2nd a canon between horn and tuba, and the 3rd a rhythmical transformation of a song from Bizet's "Carmen". In the last movement, which is jazz influenced, each of the five instruments has a solo on a "12-bar blues" harmonic progression. Score & parts. -the composer

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 059336
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $48.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)