Monteverdi, Claudio (Knudsvig) Music from Orfeo

Brass Quintets

  • Monteverdi, Claudio (Knudsvig)

    Music from Orfeo (Knudsvig) [212.00]

    Renaissance. These three pieces taken from Monteverdi's opera "Orfeo" ("La favola d'Orfeo, 1607) were instrumental interludes to be played between scenes. The famous "Toccata", which Monteverdi also used in his Vespers of 1610 can be played alone as a fanfare or combined with the other two movements to create a mini suite. Score & parts

    (score sample page)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 059335
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $22.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)