Bach, Jan Laudes

Brass Quintets

  • Bach, Jan

    Laudes [211.01]

    20th Century (1971). Jan Bach dedicated this work to the Chicago Brass Quintet." Movements entitled: Reveille; Scherzo; Cantilena; Volta. A variety of moods, tempo changes, some pitch bending, glissandi, flutter tonguing, ensemble rhythmic challenges, and a distinctive "unsyncronized" section towards the end of the work, Scherzo is to be played "As fast as possible." Horn has muted sections and cup mutes are required for trumpets. Score & Parts.

    (Reveille page 1)
    (Reveille page 2)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 048809
    • Grade/Level: Grade 7 - Virtuosic
    • Price: $23.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)