Gesualdo, Carlo (Hofer) Madrigals (3)

Brass Quintets

  • Gesualdo, Carlo (Hofer)

    Madrigals (3) (Hofer) [211.01]

    Renaissance. Includes transcriptions of Gia piansi nel dolore; Ancide sol la morte; Quando ridente e bella. Intricate contrapuntal writing creates active parts for all players. First movement features expressive rubato playing with unique ascending and descending sixteenth note passages passed throughout the ensemble. Quando ridente e bella is a lively allegro with melodic fragments playfully tossed around the quintet. Trumpets in Bb or C. The following substitution parts are included: French horn in Eb; Trombone in Bb treble clef; tuba in Eb and Bb treble clef. -pc

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 034603
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)