Bowie, Gordon Energique

Brass Quintets

  • Bowie, Gordon

    Energique [211.01]

    20th Century. This quintet begins slowly and expressively with detailed crescendo/decrescendo and other dynamic changes which add to the intricate textural writing. Occasional accented figures foreshadow the impending "Allegro Giusto ed Energico" sectionwhich showcases interesting rhythmic changes and motivic fragments passed throughout the ensemble. Energique gathers more speed in its final "Allegro Feroce" section which brings the piece to an exciting finish. -pc
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 024119
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $18.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)