Stravinsky, Igor (Frackenpohl) Suite

Brass Quintets

  • Stravinsky, Igor (Frackenpohl)

    Suite (Frackenpohl) [211.01]

    20th Century. Trumpet 1 in C. This four movement transcription of the piano pieces Balalaika, Andante, Espanola and Galop. Gives brass players the chance to demonstrate Stravinsky's sense of humor. The ensemble writing is rhythmic and satirical. Score & parts. -the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 021417
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)