Boyce, William (Cable) Suite

Brass Quintets

  • Boyce, William (Cable)

    Suite (Cable) [211.01]

    Baroque/Early Classical work in 5 movements. Canadian Brass series. The first movement begins with a stately Andante and transitions to an extended fugue in 9/8 marked "Spiritoso." Second movement, "Moderato e dolce," alternates the ornamented melody between the tuba and the French horn (1st trumpet tacet). Third movement is a lively Allegro (in 2/2) and is followed by the fourth movement marked "Moderato" which is reminiscent of the Clarke/Purcell Trumpet Voluntary. The final movement "Allegro Assai" presents another lively fugue, this time in 3/4. Optional Bb piccolo trumpet (trumpet ). Score & parts. -pc

    (score & 1st trumpet part sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 018315
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)