Debussy, Claude (Malmstrom) Nuages, from Nocturnes

Trombone Octets

  • Debussy, Claude (Malmstrom)

    Nuages, from Nocturnes (Malmstrom)

    Romantic. Nuages (Clouds) is the first movement from the orchestral tryptych, Nocturnes written in 1899 and inspired by a series of impressionist paintings by the same name by James Abbot McNeill Whistler. The work is flowing and mysterious and uses the sky as the musical canvas with the slow motion of the clouds floating across with the tones of color from white to dark gray. Randall Malmstrom's unique arrangement for 8-part trombone ensemble uses a family of mutes (optional....straight, cup and bucket) to bring out the colors of Debussy's work of genius. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 122171
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $34.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)