Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai (Hutchens) Concerto (1878)

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai (Hutchens)

    Concerto (1878) (Hutchens)

    Romantic (1878). Revised and corrected 2018 edition by Dr. Timothy Hutchens features an urtext approach, with all the editorial additions that have crept into this work over the years removed. The solo part is how Rimsky-Korsakov intended it to be, free of octave displacements, altered phrases and other modifications. Equally important, this edition also features a new piano part that is both easier to play and, as a reduction, conforms more closely to the original band score. Includes Forward by Douglas Yeo and Editor's Notes by Dr. Hutchens. Solo part in bass clef throughout, and is nicely laid out over six pages with easy page turns. Both parts feature rehearsal markings to coordinate with earlier editions. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 120527
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $16.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)