Kodaly, Zoltan (Sauer) Pieces (4), from op 11

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Kodaly, Zoltan (Sauer)

    Pieces (4), from op 11 (Sauer)

    20th Century. Four Pieces from Opus 11 arranged for Euphonium and Piano by Ralph Sauer are originally from a group of seven pieces for solo Piano written between 1917 and 1918, except for movement 3, "Il pleure dans mon coeur comme il pleut sur la ville"(It rains in my heart like it rains in the city) from 1910. The writing is very expressive and dark, possibly evoking the mood of Europe in the throes of great upheavals and the Great War. About 12 minutes in length, these four movements are appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 101600
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)