Chausson, Ernest (Sauer) Quelques Dances, op 26

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Chausson, Ernest (Sauer)

    Quelques Dances, op 26 (Sauer)

    Romantic. The Quelques Dances (Some Dances) opus 26, arranged by Ralph Sauer for Trombone and Piano were originally composed for Piano during the summer of 1896. The four movements are Dedicace; Sarabande; Pavane and Forlane. Opus 26 is dedicated to Madame Robert de Bonnieres. Many of Chausson's trademarks are present in this work: lyricism, sensuousness, stateliness and beautiful part-writing combined with constant harmonic progression. This work of 15 minutes in length is appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 098089
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $15.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)