Marlatt, David Firescape

14-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion

  • Marlatt, David

    Firescape [543.11 w/percussion]

    21st Century (2019). Firescape by David Marlatt is the third piece in a series of "elements" inspired works. Through music it demonstrates the various characteristics of fire described by the titles of each section: "Hephaestus: God of Fire," "By the Glow of a Candle," and "Wildfire!" Hephaestus was the Greek god of fire and forges, and was blacksmith for the gods. The sound of his anvil can be clearly heard in this section. The smooth reflective middle section features solos for flugel horn, trumpet, and trombone before the percussion section takes over in the fast, energetic, and driving rhythms that bring this exciting work to a close. -the publisher
    • Category: 14-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion
    • Item: 129825
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $30.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)