Jones Concerto

Horn Solos w/Piano

  • Jones


    21st Century (2011). Soon after relocating to the Seattle area, Samuel Jones was named Composer in Residence of the Seattle Symphony by its director, Gerard Schwarz. This special working relationship would continue until 2011, when both stepped down. During his tenure, Jones wrote several major works for Seattle soloists, including three concerti for lower brass. The Horn Concerto, written for John Cerminaro, received its premiere on February 14, 2008. The score is available for sale; performance materials are on rental, and we are pleased to make the piano reduction now available. For advanced performers. -the publisher

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Horn Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 106687
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $28.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)