Strauss, Richard Festmusik der Stadt Wien

17-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion

  • Strauss, Richard

    Festmusik der Stadt Wien [10-0-7.02 w/timpani]

    20th Century (1943). For 19-part brass ensemble of 10 Bb trumpets, 7 trombones, 2 tubas and timpani (10-0-7.02). Trombones are 2 alto, 3 tenor & 2 bass. This is the original "long version" of the work as premiered in Vienna, 1943. Parts only. Score is not available. 1978 revised edition.

    Note: There are two Strauss brass ensemble works that incorporate the phrase "Stadt Wien." This is the later, more elaborate of the two. The other work is our item 066463.

    (trumpet 1 & trombone 1 sample pages)

    • Category: 17-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion
    • Item: 069552
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $147.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)