Various (Panza) Advent Trilogy

Brass Quintets

  • Various (Panza)

    Advent Trilogy (Panza)

    Advent Trilogy for Brass Quintet provides a wonderful combination of traditional hymns for the celebration of the Advent season. The following selections are included:

    People Look East (1871) - The coming of the Messiah was in the east. It was only fitting for this hymn to encourage people to prepare for the coming of the Christ Child by keeping watch in this direction. This arrangement offers the ensemble in the round, a tuba solo and a majestic key change finale.
    O Come, Divine Messiah (circa 16th Cent) - The opening words to this hymn `O Come, Divine Messiah the world in silence waits the day' tells of the anticipation of the birth of the Savior. The hymn offers a prayer like middle section that crescendo to a full ending.
    The Snow Lay on the Ground (1862) - This piece announces the beauty of the day on which the Christ Child was born. This arrangement offers a light lilt-type tempo featuring various instruments of the ensemble culminating in a key change bringing the piece to a glorious finale.

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 133775
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $18.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)