Franck, Cesar (Carbow) Allegro Moderato

Brass Quintets

  • Franck, Cesar (Carbow)

    Allegro Moderato (Carbow) [211.01]

    Romantic. A work for originally for harmonium and organ in Db Major by Belgium composer Cesar Franck, arranged in its original key for brass quintet by Ekkehard Carbow. This work has a stately, promenade feel with expressive dynamic changes. Intermediate technical demands, but the key signatures and endurance/range demands of the first trumpet require mature players. Trumpet parts in Bb or C. The following substitution parts are included: French horn in key of Eb and Bb; trombone in Bb treble clef; tuba in Bb and Eb treble clef. -pc

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 064578
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $25.40

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)