Gesualdo, Carlo (Bastable) Madrigals (3)

Brass Quintets

  • Gesualdo, Carlo (Bastable)

    Madrigals (3) (Bastable) [212.00 or 211.01]

    Renaissance. Italian composer. Includes transcriptions of Dolcissima mia Vita; Ecco Moriro Dunque; & Moro Lasso al Mio Duolo. Madrigal lyrics are included on each performer's part. Intricate contrapuntal writing, variety of tempi and moods, exciting technical scalar and sequential passages distributed throughout the ensemble. Moderate range. Score and parts. -pc

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 050283
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $14.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)