Plog, Anthony Concertino

Brass Duos w/Piano

  • Plog, Anthony

    Concertino [101.00 w/piano]

    20th Century (1999). For trumpet, trombone & piano. Original for trumpet, trombone & brass ensemble (see item 064988). The Concertino for trumpet, trombone, and brass ensemble was written for the Grand Ensemble de Cuivres d'Alsace (GECA) (France) and thesoloists Philippe Litzler (trumpet) and Henri Michel Garzia (trombone). It is in two parts (I = movements 1-3 and II = mvts 4-5). Cadenzas connect the various movements of part one, while in part two the fourth movement leads directly to the last movement. The work was written to demonstrate the various colors and styles available to brass players of today, and so there are sections containing the typical aggressive passages associated with brass writing, while other passages are more impressionistic and ethereal. Not only are the solo parts virtuosic, but much is demanded from the brass ensemble as well. -the composer

    (piano score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Duos w/Piano
    • Item: 064987
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $38.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)