Haynor, James Splendid Strauss

10-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion

  • Haynor, James

    Splendid Strauss [422.02 w/timpani]

    Romantic. Richard Strauss, the late-Romantic German composer, was the master of the tone poem. His talent with orchestration and ability to transpose actions, emotions, and nature into living music was extraordinary. James Haynor has knitted together a group of Strauss's most famous tone poems into an medley arrangement entitled Splendid Strauss for 10-part brass ensemble and timpani. The tone poems included in the mix are in order of appearance: Also Sprach Zarathustra, Ein Heldenleben, Der Rosenkavalier, and Don Juan. Instrumentation is for double brass quintet or: 4 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, 2 tubas, and timpani. This 7-minute arrangement is appropriate for advanced performers. -the publisher

    • Category: 10-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion
    • Item: 132954
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $41.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)