Copland, Aaron (Brellochs) Quiet City - chamber quartet version

Chamber Music Quartets

  • Copland, Aaron (Brellochs)

    Quiet City - chamber quartet version (Brellochs)

    20th Century (1939). Chamber QUARTET version for clarinet, alto sax, trumpet and piano. Score & parts.

    Aaron Copland wrote this ORIGINAL Quiet City for saxophone, trumpet, clarinet and piano in 1939. It wasn't published and was widely forgotten. Now, over 70 years after its composition, a reconstructed concert version has been published by Boosey & Hawkes, through the scholarship of saxophonist and composer Christopher Brellochs (born in Ithaca, New York and Ithaca College alumni, see for more information). This new edition to the chamber repertoire will be of great interest to trumpet players, saxophonists, clarinetists, historians and audiences. -the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Chamber Music Quartets
    • Item: 094001
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $50.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)