Humperdinck, Engelbert (Fisco) Hansel & Gretel Suite

Brass Quintets

  • Humperdinck, Engelbert (Fisco)

    Hansel & Gretel Suite (Fisco) [211.01]

    Humperdinck's opera, Hansel and Gretel is a jewel and has become a perennial part of the repertoire, often performed around the Christmas season. Bobby Fisco has arranged a suite for brass quintet taken from the most well-known parts of the work. The arrangement is in seven movements and also includes a narration part that can be read by a member of the quintet or a non-performer. This work is for standard 211.01 instrumentation, about 20 minutes in length and appropriate for advanced performers.-the publisher

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 116630
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $42.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)