Ewazen, Eric Sonata No 1

Cello Solos w/Piano

  • Ewazen, Eric

    Sonata No 1

    20th Century (1972). Written in 1972, while Ewazen was pursuing undergraduate studies at Eastman, the Sonata No. 1 for Cello and Piano is his first foray into the 20th-century American tonal music that he first embraced at that time. Composed for a classmate and proficient cellist, Julie Charland, the Sonata is in three movements, the second of which is quite demanding of virtuosity. (Manuscript) -the publisher

    • Category: Cello Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 113756
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $49.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)