Corelli, Archangelo (Eden) Sonata No 8

Brass Quintets

  • Corelli, Archangelo (Eden)

    Sonata No 8 (Eden) [211.01]

    Baroque. Trumpet players likely are familiar with this Corelli transcription which was originally written for violin. Expanded here for brass quintet, the movements are entitled: Prelude; Allemande; Sarabande; Gigue. Main melody is often in the first trumpet part, but is also passed to the second trumpet or threaded through the rest of the ensemble. Solid and intricate orchestration, active parts throughout the ensemble, detailed dynamic notations. -pc
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 068190
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $18.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)