Traditional (Siekmann) Coventry Carol

Brass Quintets

  • Traditional (Siekmann)

    Coventry Carol (Siekmann) [211.01]

    Christmas. Dedicated to the Mainstreet Brass from Lehigh Valley, PA, this somber English melody is arranged in G minor and constantly changes in terms of providing a variety of textures. Creative bell-tone introduction, partial fugue included during the contrasting "Animato" section in the middle of the work, melody and active parts are passed around the ensemble. Duration is approx 2:00 minutes.
    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 063872
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $12.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)