Ewazen, Eric Concerto

Flute Solos w/Piano

  • Ewazen, Eric


    20th Century (1988/2004). Reduction by the composer of his Concerto for Flute & Chamber Orchestra, written in 1988 for Julius Baker. The first movement is dramatic and declamatory, with flute lines that are constantly rising upwards. The second movement is an exuberant scherzo, folk-like in character. The third movement is extremely moody and intense with blues-like melodies sounding in the extremes of the flute register, low and high. The final movement is filled with life and energy. -The publisher

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Flute Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 051272
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $49.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)