Traditional (Iveson) Caroling Brass, v.2

Brass Quintets

  • Traditional (Iveson)

    Caroling Brass, v.2 (Iveson) [211.01]

    Christmas. Includes: Sussex Carol; Silent Night; Past 3 O'Clock. Tasteful arrangements from Chester Music's Philip Jones Brass Ensemble "Just Brass" series. Some metrical and key changes, quick articulated passages, mutes required for the trumpet parts. "Sussex Carol" is an allegro giocoso featuring melodies that chase each other around the ensemble. A variety of orchestration changes using individual or small portions of the quintet . "Silent Night" makes use of warm, flowing accompanimental textures. "Past 3 O'Clock" is a lesser known piece, but is a colorful arrangement beginning with dramatic bell tones through the ensemble and leads to a lively Scherzando in one. Includes substitution parts: Eb horn part, Bb treble clef trombone part, Eb treble clef bass part. Score & parts. -pc

    (score samples)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 027120
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)