Grieg, Edvard (Thorne) Holberg Suite, 4 Movements from

Woodwind Octets (Wind Octet)

  • Grieg, Edvard (Thorne)

    Holberg Suite, 4 Movements from (Thorne) [0222-2]

    Romantic. The Holberg Suite, or more properly "From Holberg's Time," was Grieg's nod to the 200th anniversary of the birth of playwright Ludvig Holberg. Grieg captured several dance forms from Holberg's era in what was originally a piano solo setting. Grieg would later himself transcribe the work for string orchestra. And now, Melanie Thorne has brought the Holberg to a wind octet arrangement. Following the opening Praeludium, the four movements are Sarabande, Gavotte, Musette, and Rigaudon. -the publisher
    • Category: Woodwind Octets (Wind Octet)
    • Item: 122148
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $35.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)