Christiansen Octet, op 34

Woodwind Octets (Wind Octet)

  • Christiansen

    Octet, op 34

    Composed in 1992 this work by Asger Lund Christiansen was commissioned by the Danish Wind Octet and is recorded on DaCapo records (Cat. NR. 8.224.002). With shades of Nielsen, Poulenc and Roessel the three movements are structured as Sonata, Lied and Rondo. 21st century. Duration: 21:00 minutes. 3 movements. Score & parts.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Octets (Wind Octet)
    • Item: 116643
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $92.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)