Connesson, Guillaume A Kind of Trane

Soprano Sax Solos w/Piano

  • Connesson, Guillaume

    A Kind of Trane

    For solo soprano sax & alto sax (one player alternating) -OR- clarinet solo.

    The World Saxophone Congress and Festival in Strasbourg in 2015 saw the premiere of Connesson's impressive new saxophone concerto, "A Kind of Trane." Each of the three movements was performed by one of the great saxophonists of our time: Joonatan Rautiola (mvmt. 1), Jean-Yves Fourmeau (mvmt. 2), and Nicolas Prost (mvmt. 3). An homage to the great John Coltrane, each of the movements is evocative: "There is none other" (soprano), Ballade (alto), and "Coltrane on the Dancefloor" (soprano). The concerto can also be played on Bb clarinet. Set includes both saxophone and clarinet parts. -the publisher

    • Category: Soprano Sax Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 119753
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $37.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)