Various Solos for the Bassoon, w/Audio

Bassoon Solo Collections - Solo w/Audio

  • Various

    Solos for the Bassoon, w/Audio [Music Minus One]

    This collection of classic pieces, scored for solo bassoon with piano accompaniment, covers a huge span of time and musical styles. Includes a high-quality printed solo part and a compact disc containing a complete performance presented in split-channel format, with the piano accompaniment on the left channel and bassoon soloist on the right channel. This affords the player the ability to easily dial in or out the reference solo part. (Note that due to publisher's restrictions there is no printed part included for the two Grice selections.) Includes Bach's 3rd Cello Suite (Bouree 1 & 2) and "It is finished" from the St. John Passion. Also includes Dukas: Sourcerer's Apprentice, Berceuse from the Stravinsky Firebird, Bizet Carment Overture, Adagio from Beethoven Sextet, Donizetti's L'Elisir d'Amore, four excerpts from Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition and excerpts from Tchaikovsky's 4th and 5 symphony.
    • Category: Bassoon Solo Collections - Solo w/Audio
    • Item: 080256
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $24.98

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)