Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Steber) Operatic Arias (8)

Vocal Composer Collections w/Piano

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Steber)

    Operatic Arias (8) (Steber)

    Eleanor Steber was one of the greatest interpreters of Mozart ever to grace the opera stage. In this unique aria collection she has given intricate editings that convey her ideas about vocal style in Mozart. All of Miss Steber's editings are printed in gray, giving them clarity against the black of the music. A plot synopsis, character analysis, translation and musical coaching precedes each aria. Ample prefatory material discusses Mozartean performance practices. Contents: Batti, Batti; Non mi dir; Porgi amor; Dove sono; Deh Vieni, non tardar; Non so piu; Voi che sapete; Ach, ich fuhl's.
    • Category: Vocal Composer Collections w/Piano
    • Item: 069825
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $14.99

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)