Fasch, Johann (Hickman) Concerto in D

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Fasch, Johann (Hickman)

    Concerto in D (Hickman) [A piccolo & D parts included]

    Baroque. This famous concerto by Johann Friedrich Fasch was originally written for solo clarino in D. Patterned after Vivaldi's three-movement concerti, the trumpet concerto's first movement alternates florid melodic lines with arpeggiated fanfares. The second movement possesses a smooth and broadly-played solo line, often in obligato with the two oboes (piano). The triple-meter third movement is a brisk Allegro which is to be played in a light and elegant style. -the editor.

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 069493
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $16.00

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)