Sachs, Michael Orchestral Trumpet, w/Audio [2nd edition]

Trumpet Studies & Etudes

  • Sachs, Michael

    Orchestral Trumpet, w/Audio [2nd edition]

    Michael Sachs, Principal Trumpet of The Cleveland Orchestra since 1988, presents The Orchestral Trumpet [2nd edition], a comprehensive book and CD overview of standard orchestral trumpet repertoire.

    This is a 162 page book covering 90 orchestral works, all with accompanying commentary for each passage detailing practice techniques, performance tips, and historical perspective. Designed to be a complete guide for both preparation and performance of orchestral repertoire, The Orchestral Trumpet also offers essays on relevant topics such as Audition Preparation, Playing Offstage, and Using Different Keyed Instruments. Accompanying this book is a CD containing 67 standard orchestral passages recorded on high-quality, digital audio by the author, Michael Sachs.

    This Second edition add some additional material and corrects some minor errors found in the first. Spiral bound w/CD.

    (contents & sample pages)

    • Category: Trumpet Studies & Etudes
    • Item: 096019
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $45.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)