Various (Haigh) French Fiddle Tunes, w/Audio

Violin Solo Collections, Unaccompanied

  • Various (Haigh)

    French Fiddle Tunes, w/Audio (Haigh)

    Renowned fiddle player and arranger Chris Haigh presents this fantastic survey of French fiddle music, with over 200 pieces exploring the variety of traditional fiddle music found throughout the country. France is perhaps not as famous for fiddle music as Ireland, Scotland or Romania is, but scratch below the surface and you will finda rich tradition packed with unique dance forms, crooked tune structures, unusual and exotic modes, and non-tempered scales. This fantastic collection also includes live recordings of each piece played by Chris Haigh.
    • Category: Violin Solo Collections, Unaccompanied
    • Item: 111944
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)