Brahms, Johannes (Krellmann/Theopold) Piano Quartet in Cm, op 60

Piano Quartets

  • Brahms, Johannes (Krellmann/Theopold)

    Piano Quartet in Cm, op 60 (Krellmann/Theopold)

    G. Henle URTEXT edition. The following sources served as bases for the musical text: the autograph of the Finale; a copy of the last two movements, corrected by Brahms and used as engraver's model, which was not accessible to the editors of the Complete Edition; a copy of the Simrock first edition (1875) with hand-written entries by Brahms (Handexemplar = author's copy); and the separate string parts of the first edition. The markings enclosed in parentheses are missing in the sources, probably due to some oversight only. The fingerings set in italics stem from the composer.
    • Category: Piano Quartets
    • Item: 020369
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $50.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)