Various (Sassmannshaus) Viola Recital Album, v.4 - First Position

Viola Solo Collections - Solo w/Piano

  • Various (Sassmannshaus)

    Viola Recital Album, v.4 - First Position (Sassmannshaus)

    The pieces in volume 4 of the "Viola Recital Album" begin at the level of those in volumes 2 and 3 of the viola tutor and raise it to create little challenges in lessons. They can also be played to good effect in recitals. This delightful selection adds many fresh colours to the learner's repertoire, including an almost exotic flair in "Danse Espagnole" (B‚noni Lagye), "Capriccio Polka" (Salvador Leonardi) or "The Temple Bells" (Amy Woodforde-Finden). Each piece is accompanied by duo version in which the teacher or an advanced learner can play the second part. There is also a piano part that can be played by the teacher or parents.

    •  New recital pieces for the proven viola tutor
    •  Well-known traditionals
    •  Every piece in first position
    •  Second viola part for duo performance
    •  Piano accompaniment

    All the pieces in the four "Viola Recital Albums" represent welcome additions to the already varied repertoire of Egon Sassmannhaus's viola tutor "Early Start on the Viola".

    •  Woodforde-Finden: The Temple Bells
    •  Mendelssohn, Ludwig: Serioso
    •  Lagye: Danse Espagnole
    •  Leonardi: Capriccio Polka
    •  Leonardi: Tarantella

    • Category: Viola Solo Collections - Solo w/Piano
    • Item: 118693
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $16.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)