Various (Sassmanshaus) Viola Collection

Viola Solo Collections - Solo w/Piano

  • Various (Sassmanshaus)

    Viola Collection (Sassmanshaus)

    To complement the "Sassmannshaus Early Start on the Viola" method, B„renreiter offer a selection of recital pieces tailored to this educational concept. This edition presents 14 pieces covering a wide stylistic spectrum, giving viola players a rich body of appealing concert pieces to choose from. The works are arranged in increasing order of difficulty, the cornerstones being two works by Georg Eduard Goltermann; his technically simple "Andante religioso" and his demanding "Adagio" and "Tarantella". Works by Kalliwoda, Faur‚, Grieg, Dvor k, amongst others, are included.
    •  14 recital pieces presented in increasing order of difficulty
    •  Wide range of styles included

    The editor
    Kurt Sassmannshaus is a violinist and viola player, a professor of violin in Cincinnati (OH) and a promoter of violin teaching with projects in Germany, China and the United States. He continues the work of his father Egon Sassmannshaus, who set new standards with the Sassmannshaus string methods.

    • Category: Viola Solo Collections - Solo w/Piano
    • Item: 106113
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $22.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)