Speckert, George Don't Feed the Animals

String Quartets

  • Speckert, George

    Don't Feed the Animals [3010 or 2110]

    For quartet or 4-part string ensemble of 3 violins & cello, or 2 violins, viola & cello. In this edition George Speckert has depicted an entire menagerie of small animals in 12 movements. Framed by an overture and epilogue, ten animals/species make an appearance. These easy little character pieces can be played in any order by two violins, viola and cello, either one or more to a part. It is a fun-to-play collection especially suited for children and invites them to expand on these pieces by adding little tales, pictures or scenes. Score & 1 part each. -the publisher/cdp
    • Category: String Quartets
    • Item: 122961
    • Grade/Level: Elementary
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)