Various (Bruggaier) Cello (Phil)Vielharmonie, v.2

Cello Quartets (4 Cellos)

  • Various (Bruggaier)

    Cello (Phil)Vielharmonie, v.2 (Bruggaier)

    In Volume 2, "Cello-(Phil-)Vielharmonie" again covers a spectrum of about 400 years of music history. The book contains a selection ranging from Renaissance dances to Handel's "Largo" and Mozart's "Ave verum", from the "Huntsmen's Chorus" of Weber's "Freischtz" to Wagner's "Pilgrims' Chorus" and even to hits of the Comedian Harmonists. The arrangements are conceived for four and five cellos and are easy to play. Though only the first part goes beyond the first position, the second does so occasionally and the third very rarely. This allows less experienced players to fully enjoy the rich cello sound. Tips and suggestions for the ensemble work round out the second volume of the "Cello-(Phil-)Vielharmonie" as well. -the publisher
    • Category: Cello Quartets (4 Cellos)
    • Item: 088903
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $26.30

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)