Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Seiffert) String Quartets, v.3 - Haydn Quartets

String Quartets

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Seiffert)

    String Quartets, v.3 - Haydn Quartets (Seiffert) [study score]

    Classical. Each of these four-movement works is a real jewel. Mozart worked hard on these six string quartets, and dedicated them to none other than the "inventor" of the genre himself: Joseph Haydn. They were first published in 1785, and have since thenbeen reprinted innumerable times. Wolf-Dieter Seiffert, the editor of this new Henle Urtext edition, already penned the Critical Report for these Haydn Quartets in the New Mozart Edition, 25 years ago. He is now presenting this core repertoire in an edition of its own. This Urtext edition clarifies numerous inaccuracies in other editions, especially with regard to dynamics and articulation, and even corrects a few wrong notes that had gone unnoticed up to now. Special attention has here been paid tomaking the music as easy-to-read as possible, with ideally placed page turns. -the publisher
    • Category: String Quartets
    • Item: 125002
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $28.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)