Schickele, Peter Passacaglia in C Minus

String Quartets

  • Schickele, Peter

    Passacaglia in C Minus

    Subtitled "A Quodlibet for String Quartet." The Latin term quodlibet may be translated as "whatever you please," but in the musical world it has come to mean a work in which themes from different pieces, often by different composers, are combined in waysnot originally intended. This Schickele quartet is relatively easy and playful containing a collage of more than two dozen melodies by Brahms, Bach, Haydn and more. The beginning and end of the piece are Bach's Passacaglia in C minor for organ. For intermediate ensembles. Duration: 6:00.
    • Category: String Quartets
    • Item: 080050
    • Grade/Level: Intermediate
    • Price: $18.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)